Exploratory project / Week 2: ink sketches

Following the idea on a previous post, I tried to make prints of lace by defining the negative space with ink. I cut patterns on paper but it did not work and did not look the way I had in mind. I did several attempts but none seem to work. I will try to come back to this and see if I can resolve it in another way.

So, I started making ink sketches to see where this would take me. After a few sketches, I decided to give a chance to my initial idea, which was the creation of imaginary landscapes.

And I ended up with this work, 150cm x 150cm (ink on paper)

Leave a Reply

