contextual framework

 

file-page1-2

What informs my work is the link between the personal experience and the subject that I research. Land and the human, how the human is affected from this bond, how the human uses/destroys/works on/cultivates/manipulates/loves the land. How this bond has changed through the years, its different forms. At the same time the human has been and will be dependent and connected with the land. Our experiences are informed by our immediate environment, the society, the place that we live and the history. I explore ideas linked with time, space and memory/historical time line. I research on theoretical and political ideas, I usually support my work with a text based on my readings, and try to inform my work however to an extent that is understandable to the viewer.

 

Leave a Reply

